it’s Sunday

17 Aug

Let’s all relax. I for one know that I need to calm the expletive down. What’s better than a hot cup of tea or coffee and a nice biscotti while sitting in a patch of sun? On a quiet Sunday, not much else. My thoughts wandered their way to a batch I made the other day.

for your morning coffee
So grab a cup of steaming something and swirl one of these yummies into your afternoon.

adapted from Veganomicon

Chocolate Dipped Almond-Flavored Biscotti
adapted from “Anise Almond Biscotti,” Veganomicon

My adaptations to the original recipe were minimal: I didn’t use anise or whole almonds, as I had neither. I was, however, a bit generous with the almond estract. Once cool, I dipped each into a melted blend of semisweet and dark chocolates. My first successful batch!

Enjoy the rest of your day.

2 Responses to “it’s Sunday”

  1. Lisa Marie August 21, 2008 at 6:14 pm #

    Wow they look great. And chocolate dipped too! Yum!

  2. Mihl September 5, 2008 at 5:05 am #

    I declare that biscotti should always be chocolate dipped :D They look perfect.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

