neither here nor there

10 Aug

I’m lazy. Here’s some pictures with captions.

bonus keychain
purchased from Vegan Dish (at work, unwrapping it)

bowl2
bowl unwrapped at home, with soup by Colin (he cooks quite a bit and I’m certainly not complaining!)

new bakeware!
lately I’ve been spoiled rotten with new mixing bowls, mini cheesecake pans, and these too!

we had a cocoa vs cocoa throwdown
Colin brought me to where he’d seen Scharffen Berger cocoa on clearance earlier that day one evening. He cleaned ‘em out, $60something dollars worth. Naturally I obliged when he requested a taste test. Two chocolate cakes in one night!

b.a.d. caffeinate
Another Etsy purchase, this time from Bake and Destroy. I see it as: Wake. Caffeinate. Bake and Destroy.

cinnamon sugar mix in the background
Today I made cinnamon roll braided loaves.

3/4 of the loaf was devoured in less than an hour
This is the larger loaf. Edit: Consumed by Colin and myself in far less than a day

Hope you’re having a great weekend :) Mine’s been an adventure, but I think we’re gonna make it!

2 Responses to “neither here nor there”

  1. Lisa Marie August 11, 2008 at 9:40 am #

    Ok now that loaf looks delicious. I’m kind of drooling over here.

  2. melisser August 13, 2008 at 12:07 am #

    I want that loaf!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

